Balnacra Arts by Vicky Stonebridge

Is it Art though?



well of course it is !  heres my latest tattoo, gore n all, fresh & painfull. I’ve been wanting this design for YEARS, but haven’t had the time, money or tattooist. Its based on a pazyryk design as are some of my other tattoos, I added embellishments to the design and it was beautifully done and tweaked to fit by the talented & lovely Calum McWilliam at http://www.tattooswhileyouwait.com 

5 comments on “

  1. Mari
    April 22, 2009

    Your tattoo is beautiful!

  2. Josh Lin
    October 15, 2014

    Hello, that is one incredible tattoo and I’d love to tattoo it on me, mind if I borrow the design?

    • balnacra
      October 16, 2014

      Hi Josh, thanks for your comment, I am very happy with this tattoo and the way my tattoo artists translated by design, he was able to do the final detail free hand where it goes up my neck and it is hard to work out on paper.
      Thanks also for asking about using my design, my tattoos designs that i do for myself are based on designs found on the Pazyryk ( siberia ) culture tattooed mummies, I have reworked them with a mixture of pictish and celtic motifs. I like my tattoos to be unique to best express different animal totems, phases of my life and to fit the overall design of the work on both arms and legs, which is all in this style. I would rather not share the exact same designs with other people, although there are many people with Pazyryk based tattoos out there. But I would be happy to re-work this design to make it unique & special for you? if that makes sense?

      all the best Vicky

  3. Josh Lin
    October 16, 2014

    I completely agree where you coming from Vicky, indeed tattoos are suppose be unique for each person based on their experiences and such.So I have apologize here for blatantly ask if I can borrow it. It will become less meaningful if you take it from someone else without really understanding it. I’m very fascinated by the Pazyryk and saw many of those tattoos, but yours is by far the best in term of fusing different patterns. If you can re-work this design for me, I will be forever grateful. If you can’t or don’t want, I totally understand.

    • balnacra
      October 20, 2014

      Hi Again, sorry about the delay getting back to you. You can e-mail me at pottery at balnacra dot com and we can chat some more about the detail of the tattoo you’d like & what style influences would suit you!

      all the best Vicky

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 22, 2009 by in Uncategorized.

Twitter Updates

Pop Up Pottery on Twitter

my Redbubble shop, for prints, cards, t-shirts etc

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 27 other followers

Instagram

#opeth so loved this gig. So many noodley epic songs #prog 15yr old me is blissed out and 51yr old me loved it too.
