Balnacra Arts by Vicky Stonebridge

everything but painting


There just isnt enough hours in the day! I lost a lot of April with holidays, broken vehicles,computer repairs, hobbling feet & family stuff – now its a major catch up which means I’ve been working a minimum of 15 hours a day. I’ve been trying to get enough stock of crafty bits for all the shops & sales, but it tends to take over from the painting.
 Once the process is started I have to see it through, especially with pottery which is drying out too fast as I type.
 Its also frustrating as life has been emotional recently and this translates into pictures in my head which I’m keen to get out. Back to work!

Comic papermache bowls in progress
leafy bowls drying out too fast.
a light portable folding cardboard display stand for prints, not a straight line in sight! genius.
2 comments on “

  1. julia licht
    May 7, 2009

    hey, I want one…..
    or how can I make one my self..
    I totally need to have one….!!

  2. Vicky
    May 7, 2009

    Hi Julia!
    the display stand ? its basically 3 cardboard boxes, cut up & taped together again. I can send you more pictures so you get the idea ? V

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 29, 2009 by in Uncategorized.

Twitter Updates

Pop Up Pottery on Twitter

my Redbubble shop, for prints, cards, t-shirts etc

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 26 other followers

Instagram

Always wierd seeing familiar landmarks getting ripped down. I still dream most nights of our home that was demolished. #demolition #change #cityscape
