Balnacra Arts by Vicky Stonebridge

December

I haven’t been blogging much, but thats not to say I haven’t been busy!  There has been a couple of craft fairs, This is Lochcarron Hall at the producers day, where I sell my prints and crafty bits – Or  ‘little drawings ‘ as someone described my work this week.
I”ve done a recycled crafts demonstration, hopefully there will be some funding for some recycled craft workshops in the new year.  The community art class I run continues to be well attended.
Here is a picture of young people painting the pool table cover at a Youth Cafe workshop I ran on the east coat recently- The theme was about leaving home & homelessness in young people. Great fun & hopefully some important messages sank in.
Apart from that I’ve been pitching for some comic colouring work, can’t show you samples yet I’m afraid!
I’ve also been press ganged into joining the Highlands Open Studios Committee, to help specifically with PR & marketing, should be fun!  In my case it should of course be called Highlands Open Spare room of chaos.
Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 12, 2009 by in Uncategorized.

Twitter Updates

Pop Up Pottery on Twitter

my Redbubble shop, for prints, cards, t-shirts etc

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 27 other followers

Instagram

#opeth so loved this gig. So many noodley epic songs #prog 15yr old me is blissed out and 51yr old me loved it too.
