Balnacra Arts by Vicky Stonebridge

Biker Jane

Work in progress- and it has been for many years. We all have a graphic Novel inside of us, or think we do, My problem is I can’t write and my drawn layouts/ anatomy/ action need a lot of work, so I’ve been sitting on this project until I get good enough to give it a go. This is Jane the Biker, my idea of a comic female character – I hesitate to use the word heroine . You do not want to meet Jane on a dark night. Its sort of a dark road movie set in the highlands. Strangely the world is changing so fast, aspects of the story are already looking olde worldy, smoking in public, no CCTV, people not using mobile phones as standard, different drugs being used… I’ll have to hurry up & do it before we’re all using hover jets. ( or set it deliberately in the past ). Figured I’d work up some versions of this sketch for colouring folio practice in different styles. Heres the start of the 1st one.

One comment on “Biker Jane

  1. matthew mclaughlin
    January 7, 2010

    Oh, that's a wonderful portrait Vicky – this idea of yours sounds very cool. I hope you get to work on it sooner rather than later!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 7, 2010 by in Uncategorized.

Pop Up Pottery on Twitter

my Redbubble shop, for prints, cards, t-shirts etc

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 26 other followers

Instagram

Nice light this evening, back garden view. #nofilter
