Balnacra Arts by Vicky Stonebridge

The wind rose up…

This has been bursting to get out for ages, the wee girl was climbing the tree out of curiosity but the wind appears to have carried her off. I wish I had animating software still, I wish I had time to let her out to play more often.
I’m pretty dissatisfied with the watercolour finish, I’ve been getting spoilt doing colours digitally, so much deeper & richer, but still something on paper is nice. This paper didnt seem to like masking fluid etc though which is weird when I really punish it with acrylics to no ill effect.

I wonder what will happen next, I think the wind is gathering strength….

One comment on “The wind rose up…

  1. matthew mclaughlin
    June 8, 2010

    Oh wow, beautiful Vicky. This is amazing!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 7, 2010 by in Uncategorized.

Twitter Updates

Pop Up Pottery on Twitter

my Redbubble shop, for prints, cards, t-shirts etc

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 26 other followers

Instagram

Always wierd seeing familiar landmarks getting ripped down. I still dream most nights of our home that was demolished. #demolition #change #cityscape
