Balnacra Arts by Vicky Stonebridge

drawing on the move

Having so little time to do any actual art is very frustrating, having to waste time on long journeys etc even more frustrating. I just had to do a quick trip to Edinburgh and Glasgow for meetings. Having my new lovely little notebook is great because I can now type things up on the bus. But painting is just too impractical. I took instead some pens & paper. So while sitting at my daughters flat chatting & them watching TV ( which I don’t ) I drew this , its A4 apologies for the messy hasty scan. I will tidy it up & maybe play with some digital colours at some point. Now home & back to work…

2 comments on “drawing on the move

  1. Yolanda Barker
    October 9, 2010

    Hey,

    Nice blog you have here! Looking forward to seeing more of your work. Check out my blog if you get the chance – I'm a film maker and it's about all the things I find interesting, thought provoking, and inspiring.

    http://yolandabarkersblog.blogspot.com/

    Peace,

    Y

  2. Rob
    October 9, 2010

    That is very cool, i especially like the trees 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 8, 2010 by in Uncategorized.

Twitter Updates

Pop Up Pottery on Twitter

my Redbubble shop, for prints, cards, t-shirts etc

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 26 other followers

Instagram

Were just happy to get a room during festival time, but this one is massive! #roadtrip
