Balnacra Arts by Vicky Stonebridge

2011 finally gets moving

At last things have started up again after the long long snowy winter. I seem to have been in suspended animation or trying to run in slow motion for two months. I was disheartened and uninspired for a while about the lack of art sales and 2011 looking all empty with no work and no income ahead… however;
Finally the damn was broken when I managed to get to a fire brigade course ( a pass or fail one ) despite the heavy thick snow on the roads, I passed- and then made it to Glasgow and back for a very positive FBU meeting. the calender is now filling up, I have things to do, the art & money will just take care of itself…
In an effort to raise some desperately needed cash I have been offering up artwork cheap on my Facebook arts page. I have pencil sketches I’ll let go of for as little as £3 ! if you are interested message me & i’ll show you what I have to hand.
from £20 I will do quick sketchy paintings or drawings from your photographs ( it will cost a wee bit more if there is lots of detail ) Here is one I did for a Fire colleague down in London.
Talking of Fire colleagues. This painting of my Union Brothers was featured as a double page spread in this months ‘FireFighter‘ magazine. Prints are £20 !

In other news The graphic Novel I was doing the colours on ‘Slaughtermans Creed‘ is finished, the launch will be at Bristol Comic Expo in May, where some of the creative team (including me! ) will be available to sign and sketch.  There will be other signings around the country so watch this space!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 15, 2011 by in Blog and tagged , , , , .

Pop Up Pottery on Twitter

my Redbubble shop, for prints, cards, t-shirts etc

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 27 other followers

Instagram

This was challenging as Patti is intimidating and awesome! #inktober #inktober2017 #20 #pattismith
