Balnacra Arts by Vicky Stonebridge

hammers and cracking nuts.


here is the Smithy Today, with my Mosaics on the wall.


here is the Post & Rail fence that I volunteered to help out with, turned out to be a bit rubbish at whacking the posts in so I stuck with doing the rails, and a dozen metres later have a case of sair wrist from all that hammering. Getting outside and working in the rain all day was a great cure for the work stress fugue. Stuff thankless unappreciated stressful voluntary jobs where everyone expects you to jump, be chained to the computer, deal with all their problems, take the flak, and where no-one has got your back, I’d rather hit things with a hammer all day, any day, much better for my head!

So having worked that one out finally, I managed to get back to the easel… only to discover that my wrist is too sair to hold a paint brush properly! I believe that is Irony, so i’m just splashing about loosely on a few pictures at once & we’ll see what happens.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 27, 2012 by in Blog and tagged , , , .

Twitter Updates

Pop Up Pottery on Twitter

my Redbubble shop, for prints, cards, t-shirts etc

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 30 other followers

Instagram

#creating is good, but #destruction is also fun. This bowl was a second, so i tried firing it again which made a crack, so in the shards pile it goes! I stomped it. 😈🤘😝
