Balnacra Arts by Vicky Stonebridge

basket playing

I’ve been busy with sticks & willow. I gathered a lot of my own, then on 16th March was involved in organising a workshop to plant a new Willow bed at our community site, the tutor also showed us how to make, some simple plant supports and a Willow platter. Later that day, and again on Sunday after a busy day’s volunteering work, i used up the remaining willow from the class with some very crude willow i’d cut myself. Experimenting with new techniques to try & work out how to do things and how far i could push these larger less pliable willows. I got a bit obbsessed for a couple of days! The results are shamefully rough compared to anything else i’ve ever seen, but I really enjoy the process, the colours and techniques. I love my rough baskets!

pix 144pix 169 pix 171pix 181webpix 184pix 194web       pix 234webpix 200 pix 208 pix 210 pix 212web pix 213web  pix 235pix 241web pix 243pix 261web

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 25, 2013 by in Blog and tagged , , , , .

Pop Up Pottery on Twitter

my Redbubble shop, for prints, cards, t-shirts etc

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 27 other followers

Instagram

#inktober2017 #inktober 18 #deer #folkart
