Balnacra Arts by Vicky Stonebridge

sunny sun!

After the moving flat & merging homes, Everything seems settled so quickly. Its a hectic time of year, I’ve ended up with work away from studio/office/home most days, so I am craving some painting / art-play time. Paid work is not to be turned away though, so all in good time!SAM_2290
the iGallery is now re-set up after the refit.  It took a bit of juggling to suit everyones preferences and try to keep it as fair as possible on space allocation, But I think most people are now agreed it looks better more compact.
SAM_2296
Here is my new corner display.

SAM_2302
Then it is games season. The lochcarron Highland Games was held 19th July. Most years I was either manning the Fire engine, or selling my wares ( or attempting to do both). This year we were free to wander, which was great! Didn’t get any cool pictures, was just too relaxed, so I left it to others. I was struck by how many local people all volunteer and put it all together, food tents, beer tents, events, stalls, preparing teh field etc etc. a tremendous amount of effort on behalf of the community & committtee who have been doing it for years. It is great to see & enjoyed by everyone there.
SAM_2308
Then the sun came out again, it seems to me to have been a particularly warm, dry summer compared to usual for the North West. I took the risk of making some sunny products to sell, pretty convinced that would make it instantly rain…
SAM_2310
some white cotton sunhats, got dyed and blinged up with flowers & hearts.
SAM_2312
oo..here is Frank, helping look after my rag rug weaving on the peg loom.
SAM_2314
then I’ve decorated & varnished some blank fans .SAM_2319 SAM_2321
I’ll be selling my wares at the Lochcarron Market Day, friday 25th July- I’m usually busy elsewhere so unable to attend…
I’m also going to have a stall at Applecross Games Saturday 26th July, always a great day out. Fingers crossed I make some pennies. See some of you there!
SAM_2317

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 25, 2014 by in Blog and tagged , , , , , .

Twitter Updates

Pop Up Pottery on Twitter

my Redbubble shop, for prints, cards, t-shirts etc

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 30 other followers

Instagram

#petswinprizes #Lobo was brilliant at the fun #dog show at Applecross games, he got 1st, 2nd and 3rd prizes. 😸 Treats all around!
