Balnacra Arts & Pottery by Vicky Stonebridge

Pottery, Opening times, classes and costs.

Some items are still available to purchase directly from me via postage or local collection or HERE, contact me pottery@balnacra.com .
I am not currently taking commissions, I will announce later on in the year when I have the capacity to take individual orders.

I am Open full time from Easter to December. ( hours extend as it gets busier )
Monday – flexible
Tuesday – 10:30 to 16:00
Wednesday – 10:30 to 16:00
Thursday – 10:30 to 16:00
Friday – 10:30 to 16:00
Saturday – Flexible
Sunday – Closed

Regular Pottery classes are held, contact me directly to find out if there are any available spaces. 

I am also taking bookings for 2024 for Living History Pottery sessions as a Pictish Potter.

For booking one off pottery sessions and groups ;

I recommend booking ahead as demand can be high throughout the year, I also need to plan ahead for kiln firing schedules, assistants and to fit in making my own pottery.

I can take up to 6 people in one go, all ages & abilities, if you have any special needs or access issues please let me know and we’ll do everything we can to make sure everyone can get the most out of the session- dogs are welcome.

Most groups find an hour, or hour and a half is good for them, depending on the age range and attention spans. You get time to make things by hand and for everyone to have a go and produce something on the potters wheel in that time.

Costs are calculated as a combination of the time at the studio, and the number of items you make for keeping. The studio time costs £50 per hour ( for the whole group – not each –  this includes tuition, aprons, preparation and tidying up time )
The costs for each item you make that you want to have finished and fired to keep are £8 Currently closed per item of around 300-400g clay ( less or more for larger and tiny pieces ) this includes finishing, drying, glazing, firing twice and packing.
The pottery takes around 3 weeks to complete, I can then post if on to you at £4 for UK postage ( per parcel under 2kilos ) .or you can collect it for free if you are in the area.

I provide aprons, but it still gets messy- the studio can be cold most of the year as well , so wear old warm clothes. trimming nails and tying long hair back is recommended. long thumbnails can make throwing pots on the wheel challenging.

for further information
Contact Vicky Stonebridge:
pottery@balnacra.com

Please email pottery@balnacra.com to find out more.




4 comments on “Pottery, Opening times, classes and costs.

  1. Pingback: Shop | Balnacra Arts by Vicky Stonebridge

  2. Pingback: Pop Up Pottery – FAQ’s | Balnacra Arts by Vicky Stonebridge

  3. Bryony
    July 30, 2021

    Hi there! I hope you are well! I was messaging to enquire about pottery workshops if you have any running currently and any availability?

    • balnacra
      August 2, 2021

      HI there, I am mostly booked up for August now, but drop me an email to pottery@balnacra.com and we’ll see if we can find a date somewhere for you. thanks.

Leave a comment

Pop Up Pottery on Twitter

my Redbubble shop, for prints, cards, t-shirts etc

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 30 other subscribers

Instagram

No Instagram images were found.